School Info

Staff

Staff List

PositionNameEmail
PrincipalGrant Davisgdavis@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
SecretaryAmanda Merrillamerrill@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
PreK/Head StartLora Kirklkirk@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
PreK/Head Start AideConnie Bradleycbradley@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
KindergartenMindy Caruthersmcaruthers@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Kindergarten AideLou Brenwaldlbrenwald@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
KindergartenNichole Woodnjwood@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
First GradeKristen Stamperkstamper@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
First GradeTina Workmantworkman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Second GradeKelly Mathewskmathews@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Second Grade@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Third GradeAmy Millerahmiller@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Fourth GradeStacey Thaxtonsthaxton@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Fourth/Fifth GradeAngela Pattonapatton@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Fifth GradeAngela Millicanamillican@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Special EducationSara Reesesreese@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Special Education
Special Education AideAngela Workmanaworkman@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Special Education Aide
Title 1 Basic Skills K-2Denise Thompsondthompson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Title 1 Basic Skills 3-5Ashlee Keeneyakeeney@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
LibrarianGina Millergmiller@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Counselor
ArtSharon Fuerstsfuerst@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
MusicRichard Kendallrkendall@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
NurseAllison Wilsonawilson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
Physical EducationDebbie Baileydabailey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
SpeechCrystal Adamsoncadamson@mail.kana.k12.wv.us

Mission Statement & Philosophy

MIDLAND TRAIL ELEMENTARY  

Moving Towards Excellence  

Philosophy of Midland Trail 

1. We believe our staff, families, and community make the critical difference in success.

2.  We believe students have a responsibility to actively participate in their own education.

3. We believe educators must participate in ongoing professional development to enhance student achievement.

 

MISSION STATEMENT

Midland Trail Elementary students are moving towards excellence with the help of staff, family, and community.